University library

The university library is a publicly accessible scientific library and consists of the main library and four branch libraries at the campuses Scheffelstraße, Reichenbach, Schneeberg and Markneukirchen.

It serves research and teaching, study and scientific work, further education and information at the Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau - University of Applied Sciences as well as the supra-regional provision of information.

It offers well-equipped learning, working and communication spaces between virtuality and presence.

Teaching media and information literacy as a basis for successful studies and lifelong learning is a core task of the library.

Furthermore, the university library ensures the sustainable preservation, cataloguing and presentation of the scientific heritage of the Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau - University of Applied Sciences.

The varied offer of the event series "The Library in Dialogue with Science & Technology, Art & Culture, Business & Politics" is aimed at associates and students of the WHZ, but also at interested residents of the city, the region and prospective students and school pupils.

The university library works in close cooperation with the Saxon library system of university libraries.

© Helge Gerischer